Little Box of Crochet

I know it has been ages since I updated my blog, I think summer got in the way, I was busy in the garden & with family stuff, also my iPad gets ‘borrowed’ by other family members so I don’t get much chance to use it..

I’m up & about at 5.00 am today as it’s Friday & bin day, this means Tilly has been barking since she heard the lorry about half an hour ago, she has done this every bin day for 4 years! Wish we were on a different rota……  

Here she is looking like butter wouldn’t melt!

Anyway today I wanted to share something special. About a year ago I discovered a lovely subscription crochet box. I have seen other subscription boxes – my sister subscribed to beauty boxes- & there are ‘yarn clubs’ for beautiful limited edition yarns, but I had never come across a crochet one.

Then up popped these Cute mushrooms in my instagram feed! I was smitten & headed over to www.littleboxofcrochet to find out more. 

Amanda’s story really touched me & as a mum myself I was in total awe of her & her daughter Jenny’s strength & determination to build a business around their hobby at such a difficult time. I immediately signed up!

Sadly by the time I discovered LBC the subscriptions had closed & I had to go on a waiting list, but I did that & now I receive a little box of gorgeousness each month!

Here is my first LBC make



Each box is so pretty & beautifully packed with everything you need to make a small project, exclusively designed for LBC & some extras too including cute stitch markers.

Amanda has been so successful that the business is now moving to bigger premises & she can open up even more subscription places so head over to www.littleboxofcrochet to sign up! February’s Box has been designed by the lovely Lucy from Attic24  so is bound to be cute & 

Sadly Amanda’s daughter Jenny’s condition has worsened & she now only has a few weeks to live but Amanda is still totally involved in her business & Jenny wants her to carry on with their plans & dreams, they have built a large community of instagram followers & supporters since launching LBC,  you can follow there journey here @ Little Box of Crochet Instagram

Leave a Reply

